Four new members of the Arts Square Council

my lady Louise St. PierreThe Chairman of the Board of Place des Arts since March 2021 is pleased to announce the appointment of four new members to the Board of Directors this year.

Stacy Caffrey He is the Senior Digital Marketing Consultant at PR firm CASACOM. She has solid experience in developing digital strategies and her extensive knowledge of this universe gives her an integrated view of current digital issues. She is also a member of the IRCM Communications Committee and holds a master’s degree in e-commerce from the University of Montreal, as well as a master’s degree in international trade.

Mark Gilbert He is the Managing Director and Senior Partner of The Boston Consulting Group (BCG), where he has been in consulting for more than twenty-five years. He leads the Montreal office, and focuses on improving the competitiveness of Quebec and Canadian companies nationally and internationally. Mark is the Global Head of Geopolitics and Business Implications at the Boston Consulting Group’s Global Advantage exercise. He is also an active member of Industrial and Consumer Practices.

Mark is an active member of the BCG Center for the Future of Canada, which aims to bring together leaders in business, government, and the nonprofit sector to make a difference. In this position, Mark helps move Canada forward by bringing his knowledge and experience to highlight the most important issues in the country. He is also dedicated to the development of artificial intelligence in Canada, having served as a board member at Scale IA for more than three years. Prior to joining BCG, Mark worked for Merck & Co. He holds both Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Engineering from McGill University, as well as an MBA from INSEAD.

Alan Michaud He has held the position of Chief Financial Officer at WSP Global since February 2020. He previously held the position of Senior Vice President, Operational Performance and Strategic Initiatives within this same organization. Prior to joining WSP, Mr. Michaud was a Principal Partner at the accounting firm PwC Canada for over 20 years and a member of the Canadian and Quebec management teams. Mr. Michaud holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Sherbrooke. Mr. Michaud was also appointed a Fellow of the Association of Certified Professional Accountants of Quebec in 2022.

Veronique Rankin He is the general manager of Wapikoni mobile. Véronique nit icinikasonan Pikogan ka here nta8ikian acitc ka here opikian. (Véronique is an Anicinape woman from the Pikogan community.) Prior to joining the Wapikoni team, she co-founded the indigenous organization Puamun Meshkenu along with Dr. Stanley Volant and served as Executive Director of the same organization. Since the beginning of her career, Ms. Rankin has worked mainly with Aboriginal organizations and the federal government. These jobs led him to gain solid experience in organizational development and risk management as well as performance and quality management. The cultural integrity and narrative sovereignty of indigenous peoples are at the heart of their approach to managing organizations. She is also a board member of Productions Menuentakuan and is a research associate at the Observatory of Indigenous Public Administrations at the National School of Public Administration. Ms. Rankin holds a master’s degree and a postgraduate degree in public administration from the National School of Public Administration.

renewal of states

The Council of Ministers of the Quebec government also renewed the mandates of Mr. Peter BernierVice President of Finance and Corporate Services at Prosecia Solutions A. Annie DeromVice President of Development and Acquisition at Prével for Mr. Eric Joslinand attorney and partner at McCarthy and Ms. Tétrault. Daniel Laramiepartner and leader of the People Consulting Services (Canada) group at Ernst & Young.

Place des Arts . Board of Directors

The council consists of eleven members: Louise St. Pierre (president), Eric Joslin (vice president), Pierre Bernier, Stacey Caffrey, Annie Derom, Marie-José DeRochers, Marc Gilbert, Danielle Laramie, Alain Michaud, Andre Noel And Veronique Rankin.

Go here to discover all the members of the Board of Directors of the Place des Arts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.